Home of Middlesex County Cricket Club
Last updated: Aug 9, 2018
Based in St John's Wood, the venue is named after its founder, Thomas Lord, and widely known as the Home of Cricket. Built in 1814, for Marylebone Cricket Club it wasn't until 70 years later that it hosted it first international test between 1884.
One of the grounds most iconic features is its Grade II -listed stand, the Pavillion which was built in the Victorian Era before being refurbished 2004.
|Food and drink options:|
User submitted tips for this venue.
Search for Hotels and Airbnb listings near to the venue.